WCSA signature

 

About WCSA

Westmont College Student Association (WCSA) is an elected body of student officials that exists to serve as the voice of the student body. WCSA represents the diverse views, beliefs, needs, and desires of our students. They seek to unify faculty, staff, administration, and students by promoting communication and initiating change in response to campus and student interests. For more information on WCSA's governing structure and purposes view the Constitution.

WCSA communicates regularly with the student body about important institutional decisions and they listen carefully to student ideas, perceptions and desires. WCSA accepts funding proposals for campus wide initiatives and endeavors.

The vision of WCSA is to cultivate an environment where students make connections and form convictions. We hope to promote fruitful re-entry from off-campus programs and provide greater access to the Westmont network*, preparing students for life after college. Additionally, we aim to encourage the development of informed opinions on domestic and global affairs. We will take ownership of our individual convictions while maintaining our unity in the Spirit and our identity in Christ.

*This network includes Westmont alumni, faculty, staff, and current students.

Leadership:
Executive Council:
Riley Svikhart President rsvikhart@westmont.edu
Michael Deiana Vice President mdeiana@westmont.edu
Abby Gritter Business Manager agritter@westmont.edu
Administrators:
Andrew Boyd Communications Manager aboyd@westmont.edu
Caroline Sunshine Chief of Staff csunshine@westmont.edu
Senate:
Tori Ippolito Academic Senator vippolito@westmont.edu
Benjamin Peterson Page Representative bpeterson@westmont.edu
Jake Lopez Clark Representative jacolopez@westmont.edu
Kathryn Hopper VK Representative khopper@westmont.edu
Ashley Estebo Armington Representative aestebo@westmont.edu
Branon Eusebio Emerson Representative breusebio@westmont.edu
Megan Fuller Ocean View/Off Campus Rep mfuller@westmont.edu
Resources

General

Funding Proposal

Take a Professor to Lunch Program

Meeting Minutes
Contact Info:

Office Hours:

Monday: 3:00-5:00pm
Wednesday: 6:30-8:30pm
Thursday: 9:15-11:15am, 6:30-8:30pm

WCSA Office, Kerr Student Center

Contact:

WCSA@westmont.edu
805-565-6794 - Main Office
805-565-6790 - President

Advisor:
Angela D'Amour
Director of Campus Life
adamour@westmont.edu