Westmont College Student Association

wcsa 2013

About WCSA

Westmont College Student Association (WCSA) is an elected body of student officials that exists to serve as the voice of the student body. WCSA represents the diverse views, beliefs, needs, and desires of our students. They seek to unify faculty, staff, administration, and students by promoting communication and initiating change in response to campus and student interests. For more information on WCSA's governing structure and purposes view the Constitution.

WCSA communicates regularly with the student body about important institutional decisions and they listen carefully to student ideas, perceptions and desires. WCSA selects and supports campus clubs (see list below). Additionally, WCSA accepts funding proposals for campus wide initiatives and endeavors.

The vision of WCSA is to cultivate an environment where students make connections and form convictions. We hope to promote fruitful re-entry from off-campus programs and provide greater access to the Westmont network*, preparing students for life after college. Additionally, we aim to encourage the development of informed opinions on domestic and global affairs. We will take ownership of our individual convictions while maintaining our unity in the Spirit and our identity in Christ.

*This network includes Westmont alumni, faculty, staff, and current students.

WCSA Elections 2014

Election packets will be available in the WCSA Office on Tuesday, February 18th

Elections packets are due Tuesday, February 25th

Election speeches will take place Monday, March 3rd

Elections are scheduled for Thursday, March 6th

* All candidates must fill out the common application to be considered eligible for student leadership.

Leadership:
Executive Council:
WCSA President David Dry ddry@westmont.edu
WCSA Vice President Sarah Mull smull@westmont.edu
WCSA Business Manager Ky Kocur jkocur@westmont.edu
Representatives:
Senior Class Representative Kyle Phipps kphipps@westmont.edu
Junior Class Representative Melissa Caputo mcaputo@westmont.edu
Sophomore Class Representative Nicki Birkholz nbirkholz@westmont.edu
Freshman Class Representative - Clark Clare Moore

clmoore@westmont.edu

Freshman Class Representative - Page Annaliese Yukawa ayukawa@westmont.edu
Multicultural Representative Taya Rizk trizk@westmont.edu
Administrators:
WCSA Clubs Administrator Elzabeth Grossman egrossman@westmont.edu
WCSA Sports Clubs Administrator Ryan Council rcouncil@westmont.edu
Resources

General

Funding Proposal
Meeting Minutes
Take a Professor to Lunch Program

Clubs:

Club Application Club Funding Proposal
Club Manual List of Current Clubs
Contact Info:

Office Hours:

Monday: 2:00-4:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am - Noon, 7:00-9:00pm
Wednesday: 4:30-6:30pm
Thursday: 3:00-8:00pm

WCSA Office, Kerr Student Center

Facebook link

WCSA@westmont.edu
805-565-6794 - Main Office
805-565-6790 - President

 

Advisor:
Angela D'Amour
Director of Campus Life
adamour@westmont.edu