Horizon Staff 2014-2015

Horizon - Student Newspaper

About the Horizon

The Horizon, Westmont’s newspaper, is published by students each week and features news and views on a variety of issues and topics. The Horizon is available Tuesday afternoons in several locations, including the post office, the dining commons, and the library. To inquire about contributing to the paper or serving on the staff, contact the editor, Katie Pluymert, at kpluymert@westmont.edu.

Parent or Alumnus? Subscribe here.

Subcription prices: $65 for a year and $40 for one semester.

Leadership:
Editor in Chief:
Horizon Editor in Chief Katie Pluymert kpluymert@westmont.edu
Editors:    
Managing Editor Evan Arnold evarnold@westmont.edu
News Editor Annaleaz de la Torre Fennel adelatorrefennell@westmont.edu
Features Editor Joellen Banks jbanks@westmont.edu
Sports Editor Christian Eckert checkert@westmont.edu
Arts and Entertainment Editor Wendy Waldrop wwaldrop@westmont.edu
Capstone Editor Samantha Crandall scrandall@westmont.edu
Opinion/Editorial Editor Madison Fitzsimmons mfitzsimmons@westmont.edu
Student Life Editor Johanna Ward joward@westmont.edu
Copy Editors

Zoe Newcomb

znewcomb@westmont.edu
  Niki Blois nblois@westmont.edu
Design Editor Donald Scherschligt dscherschligt@westmont.edu
Photo Editor Donald Brubaker dbrubaker@westmont.edu
Illustrations Editor Brandon Daniels bdaniels@westmont.edu
Web Developer Connor Riva criva@westmont.edu
Contact Info:

Office Hours: Monday 6:00p.m.-9:00p.m.

Horizon Office, Clark A

horizon@westmont.edu
805-565-6301

Horizon Website

Advisor:
Randy Vendermey
Professor of English
vanderme@westmont.edu