VP for Student Life

Student Organizations

Athletics

Resources

Horizon Staff 2016-2017

Horizon - Student Newspaper

About the Horizon

The Horizon, Westmont’s newspaper, is published by students each week and features news and views on a variety of issues and topics. The Horizon is available Tuesday afternoons in several locations, including the post office, the dining commons, and the library. To inquire about contributing to the paper or serving on the staff, contact the editor, Mitchell McMahon, at mimcmahon@westmont.edu.

Parent or Alumnus? Subscribe here.

Subcription prices: $65 for a year and $40 for one semester.

Leadership:
Editor in Chief:
Horizon Editor in Chief Cole Eberwein weberwein@westmont.edu
Editors:    
Managing Editor Nathan Tarr ntarr@westmont.edu
News Editor Brianna Newport bnewport@westmont.edu
Features Editor Will Walker wwalker@westmont.edu
Sports Editor Tim Heiduk theiduk@westmont.edu
Arts and Entertainment Editor Sarah Sutherland ssutherland@westmont.edu
Capstone Editors Analiese Yukawa ayukawa@westmont.edu
  Katie Swalm kswalm@westmont.edu
Opinion/Editorial Editor Andrew Greenman agreenman@westmont.edu
Student Life Editor Emily McCarthy emccarthy@westmont.edu
Copy Editors

Emily Taylor

etaylor@westmont.edu
  Meg Grasmick mgrasmick@westmont.edu
Design Editor Nathan Tarr ntarr@westmont.edu
Photo Editor Jacob Grant jagrant@westmont.edu
Web Developer Jon Skidanov jskidanov@westmont.edu
  Jacob Ochs jochs@westmont.edu
Distribution Maria Alvarez

marialvarez@westmont.edu

  David Peterson dapeterson@westmont.edu
Subcriptions Ashley Masso amasso@westmont.edu
Business Manager Annaliese Yukawa ayukawa@westmont.edu
Contact Info:

Office Hours: Monday 6:00p.m.-9:00p.m.
Horizon Office, Clark A

horizon@westmont.edu
805-565-6301

Horizon Website

Advisor:
Randy VanderMey
Professor of English
vanderme@westmont.edu