Your Support Team

intl friends

People who want to support You:

Tiffany Lobner Tiffany Lobner (Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life/International Student Services Liaison). Tiffany is your contact for all Student Life related support and is here to help all International Students (International/TCK/MK) in your adjustment and success at Westmont: tlobner@westmont.edu

 

Linnie AvilaLinnie Aikens-Ávila (Assistant to Dean of Admissions/ Advisor to International Students). Linnie will help counsel you through the application process, help you with all immigration related matters, as well as serve as one of your advisors while here: liavila@westmont.edu

Jason ChaJason Cha (Director of Intercultural Programs). Jason oversees the Intercultural Programs at Westmont, of which GISA (Global & International Student Association) is one! Feel free to contact him with any questions or concerns you might have--or just to talk! He really wants to support you: jacha@westmont.edu

 

Angela D'AmourAngela D'Amour (Director of Campus Life). Angela directs Orientation, oversees Westmont's student leader development program, and is deeply concerned about your well being and growth as a person as Westmont: adamour@westmont.edu

 

silvioSilvio Vasquez (Director of Admissions). He is your primary point person as you prepare for coming to Westmont: svasquez@westmont.edu

 

 

Amanda Sparkman (Interim Faculty Advisor for GISA). Dr. Sparkman grew up in a handful of different countries and now lives in SB. She is a professor of Biology at Westmont and also is privileged to serve as your Faculty Advisor for GISA: sparkman@westmont.edu

 

Your Resident Directors (RDs): Rachel Fabian, Peter Hansen, Melissa Lima, Liz Robertson and Shannon Balram are here to support you. They really want to get to know YOU. Talk to them; they may even treat you to coffee or tea!

rachel fabian clark rd

 

Rachel Fabian (Clark RD): rfabian@westmont.edu

 

peter

 

Peter Hansen (Page RD) :pehansen@westmont.edu

 

 

(Emerson RD): information to follow

melissa lima armington rd

 

Melissa Lima (Armington RD): mlima@westmont.edu

 

Liz Robertson (Van Kampen RD): lrobertson@westmont.edu

shannon

 

Shannon Balram (Ocean View RD): sbalram@westmont.edu

 

Your Resident Assistants (RAs): Westmont is known for its community. The RA process is very selective, and your RA's truly want to get to know you!

 

Off Campus/Study Abroad Programs:

barb pointerBarb Pointer, Director of Off Campus Programs. If you're interested in studying abroad--whether that be for a semester, or a month in the summer-- Barb is the woman to talk to! She is extremely experienced and very approachable. Please contact her to schedule an appointment): bpointer@westmont.edu

In the community:

timkimTim & Kim Notehelfer (Directors of International Students Incorporated. They oversee the International Students Inc. (ISI) chapter in SB, a Christian ministry to university-aged international students in the US): tnotehelfer@gmail.com